Temporary Academic Staff

Overview

Overview

  Name and Contact Details Research Interests
Dr. Claire Blackman
Senior Lecturer, ADP: Commerce EDU
Room LC2.12; x3910
claire.blackman@uct.ac.za
...
Dr. Jurie Conradie
Senior Lecturer
Room M101.3; x3199
jurie.conradie@uct.ac.za
Functional analysis; vector lattices; von Neumann algebras; non-commutative function spaces; mathematics education
Dr. Pierre de Jager
Lecturer
Room M109; x2335
djgpie001@myuct.ac.za
...
  Prof. Nic Heideman
Senior Lecturer
Room M310.2, x3159
nic.heideman@uct.ac.za
 
Mr. Ken Rafel
Senior Lecturer
Room M206.1; x3706
kenneth.rafel@uct.ac.za
Mathematics education, student retention
Mr. Alan Rynhoud
Senior Lecturer
Room M416; x3207
alan.rynhoud@uct.ac.za
Mathematics education
Dr. Henda Swart
Senior Lecturer
Room M329; x2348
hendrika.swart@uct.ac.za
Mathematics education
  Mr. Clive Thorpe
Lecturer
Room M100.7; x3716
thorpex@iafrica.com
...
  Dr. Pieter Uys
Senior Lecturer
Room M100.1
pieter@edserve.co.za
Mathematical epidemiological modelling of tuberculosis with focus on transmission, reactivation, reinfection and acquisition of drug resistance.