Emeritus Professors & Honorary Research Associates

Overview

  Name and Contact Details Research Interests
Emeritus Professors
Prof. Ronald Becker
Emeritus Professor
Room M105; x2341
ronald.becker@uct.ac.za
Differential equations; theory of algorithms; Mathematical finance
Prof. Doug Butterworth
Emeritus Professor
Room M315.1; x2343
doug.butterworth@uct.ac.za
Mathematical modelling; biomathematics; fisheries assessment and management
Prof. Guillaume Brümmer
Emeritus Professor
Room M415; x3202
gcl.brummer@uct.ac.za
Categorical topology;
category theory;
asymmetric topology and uniformity
Prof. Ronald Cross
Emeritus Associate Professor
Room M105; x2341
ronald.c@mweb.co.za
Metamathematics, topological vector spaces; classical and functional analysis, unbounded linear operators, nonlinear analysis
Prof. Kathy Driver
Emeritus Professor
Room M312; x3186
kathy.driver@uct.ac.za
Special functions, orthogonal polynomials and approximation theory
Prof. George Ellis
Senior Scholar and Emeritus Distinguished Professor of Complex Systems
Room M413.2; x2339
george.ellis@uct.ac.za
General relativity; cosmology; science policy; top down causation, and its relation to brain functioning
Prof. Christopher Gilmour
Emeritus Professor
Room M107; x3877
christopher.gilmour@uct.ac.za
Pointfree topology and sigma-frames; categorical topology
Prof. John Webb
Emeritus Professor
Room M321; x3403
john.webb@uct.ac.za
Mathematical olympiads; PAMO and IMO; Multiple-choice testing; Mathematical paradoxes
Honorary Research Associates
Dr. Vasco Brattka
Honorary Research Associate
vasco.brattka@uct.ac.za
Computability theory, effective descriptive set theory, algorithmic randomness
Dr. Helena Geromont
Honorary Research Associate
helena.geromont@uct.ac.za
Biological modelling, Fisheries assessment and management
Dr. Eva Plaganyi-Lloyd
Honorary Research Associate
eva.plaganyi-lloyd@csiro.au
Biological Modelling
  Dr. Rebecca Rademeyer
rebecca.rademeyer@gmail.com
Marine stock assemssment and management
Dr. David Richardson
Honorary Research Associate
Room M105; x2341
Tel: +27-21-852-4833
fd.rich@mweb.co.za
Rangeland Modelling