Topology & Algebra

Members

Members

Name Topics of Research E-mail
     
Prof. Guillaume Brümmer Categorical Topology, Category Theory, Asymmetric Topology and Uniformity gcl.brummer@uct.ac.za
Dr. Jurie Conradie
 
Functional Analysis, General Topology and Mathematics Education jurie.conradie@uct.ac.za
 
Dr. John Frith Frame Theory, Topos Theory, Categorical Topology, Mathematics Education john.frith@uct.ac.za
Prof. Christopher Gilmour Point Free Topology and Sigma-frames, Categorical Topology christopher.gilmour@uct.ac.za
Prof. David Holgate Category Theory, Categorical Closure Operators, Categorical Topology dholgate@uwc.ac.za
Prof. Hans-Peter Künzi Topology, Orders, Categories, Combinatorics hans-peter.kunzi@uct.ac.za
Dr. Nizaar Marcus Frame Theory and Categorical Topology nmarcus@uwc.ac.za
Dr. Francesco G. Russo Topological Groups, Geometric Group Theory francesco.russo@uct.ac.za
Dr. Anneliese Schauerte Frame and Bi-Frame Theory, Categorical Topology, Uniform and Quasi-Uniform Structures anneliese.schauerte@uct.ac.za
     
MSc and Phd Students from 2013 up today Thesis and Supervisors E-mail
     
  Francky Mathieu Solofomananirina Tiantsoa In progress

Msc (Prof H.P. Kunzi)
 

francky@aims.ac.za


 Natasha Demetriou
 
In progress

Msc (Prof H.P. Kunzi)

Thesis:

 

A study on Quasi-Pseudometrics

 

natashademetriou7@gmail.com

 

 

Yae Gaba


 
 Academic Year: 2016

Phd (Prof H.P. Kunzi)

Thesis: 

 

Construction of Quasi-Metrics Determined by Orders

 
 



gabayae2@gmail.com
 

 Tahina Rakotoniaina








 

Academic Year: 2015

Phd (Prof H.P. Kunzi)

Thesis: 


 

On the Computational Strength of Ramsey's Theorem

 
 




fenoira@gmail.com


Graham Manuell

Academic Year: 2015

MSc (Prof C.R.A. Gilmour & Dr J. Frith)

Thesis:

 

Congruence Frames of Frames and k-frames

 



grmanuell@gmail.com
 


Collins Agyingi

Academic Year: 2014

Phd (Prof H.P. Kunzi)

Thesis: 


Hyperconvex Hulls in Categories of Quasi-Metric Spaces



 agyingic@gmail.com
 
Gayle Apfel
 
Academic Year: 2013

Phd (Prof H.P. Kunzi & Dr. A. Schauerte)

Thesis:

 

      Strict Extensions in Pointfree Topology



gdmp27@gmail.com
     
Associate Members Topics of Research E-mail
     
Dr.  Tshidibi Batubenge

(University of South Africa)

 

 Symplectic Geometry, Topology of Manifolds, Froelicher Spaces
 

batubta@unisa.ac.za

Dr. Tamar Janelidze

(University of Cape Town)
 Categorical Algebra  tamar.janelidze-gray@uct.ac.za
Prof. Olivier Olela Otafudu

(North West University)

 
 
Hyperconvexity Theory
 

 olivier.olelaotafudu@nwu.ac.za 

Dr. Partha Pratim Ghosh

 

(University of Kwazulu-Natal)

Rings of Continuous Functions
 

ghosh@ukzn.ac.za

Dr. Mokhwetha Mabula


(University of Pretoria)
 
 
A-symmetric Norm Spaces

 

mokhwetha.mabula@up.ac.za