Topology & Algebra

Members

Name Topics of Research E-mail
     
Prof. Guillaume Brümmer Categorical Topology, Category Theory, Asymmetric Topology and Uniformity gcl.brummer@uct.ac.za
Dr. Jurie Conradie
 
Functional Analysis, General Topology and Mathematics Education jurie.conradie@uct.ac.za
 
Dr. John Frith Frame Theory, Topos Theory, Categorical Topology, Mathematics Education john.frith@uct.ac.za
Prof. Christopher Gilmour Point Free Topology and Sigma-frames, Categorical Topology christopher.gilmour@uct.ac.za
Prof. David Holgate Category Theory, Categorical Closure Operators, Categorical Topology dholgate@uwc.ac.za
Prof. Hans-Peter Künzi Topology, Orders, Categories, Combinatorics hans-peter.kunzi@uct.ac.za
Dr. Nizaar Marcus Frame Theory and Categorical Topology nmarcus@uwc.ac.za
Dr. Sophie Marques Algebra, Number theory, Geometry  sophie.marques@uct.ac.za
Dr. Francesco G. Russo Topological Groups, Geometric Group Theory francesco.russo@uct.ac.za
Dr. Anneliese Schauerte Frame and Bi-Frame Theory, Categorical Topology, Uniform and Quasi-Uniform Structures anneliese.schauerte@uct.ac.za
     
MSc and Phd Students from 2013 up today Thesis and Supervisors E-mail
     

Eniola Kazeem
 In progress

Msc  (
Prof. H.P. Kunzi & Dr. F.G. Russo
 
 
kzmfun001@myuct.ac.za
 
Yanga Bavuma

In progress

Msc  (Dr. F.G. Russo
& Prof. H.P. Kunzi)
 
 

bvmyan001@myuct.ac.za
 Mohammed Hamid Dodeh Younis Academic Year: 2017

Msc  (Dr. F.G. Russo
& Dr. D. Erwin)

Thesis:

 
 

 
dodeh@aims.ac.za
 
 Stephen Dzaka
  Academic Year: 2017

Msc  (Dr. F.G. Russo
& Dr. D. Erwin)

Thesis:

 
 


stephen@aims.ac.za
  Francky Mathieu Solofomananirina Tiantsoa In progress

Msc (Prof. H.P. Kunzi)
 
 
francky@aims.ac.za

 Natasha Demetriou
 
Academic Year: 2017

Msc (Prof. H.P. Kunzi)

Thesis:

 
A study on Quasi-Pseudometrics

 
natashademetriou7@gmail.com
 
 
Yae Gaba


 
 Academic Year: 2016

Phd (Prof. H.P. Kunzi)

Thesis: 

 
 


gabayae2@gmail.com

 
 Tahina Rakotoniaina








 

Academic Year: 2015

Phd (Prof. H.P. Kunzi)

Thesis: 


 
 



fenoira@gmail.com

Graham Manuell

Academic Year: 2015

MSc (Prof. C.R.A. Gilmour & Dr. J. Frith)

Thesis:

 
 


grmanuell@gmail.com
 

Collins Agyingi

Academic Year: 2014

Phd (Prof. H.P. Kunzi)

Thesis: 


Hyperconvex Hulls in Categories of Quasi-Metric Spaces



 
agyingic@gmail.com
 
Gayle Apfel

 
Academic Year: 2013

Phd (Prof. H.P. Kunzi & Dr. A. Schauerte)

Thesis:

 


gdmp27@gmail.com
     
Associate Members Topics of Research E-mail
     
Dr.  Tshidibi Batubenge

(University of South Africa)

 

 Symplectic Geometry, Topology of Manifolds, Froelicher Spaces
 
batubta@unisa.ac.za
Dr. Tamar Janelidze

(University of Cape Town)
 Categorical Algebra  tamar.janelidze-gray@uct.ac.za
Prof. Olivier Olela Otafudu

(North West University)

 
 
Hyperconvexity Theory

 
 olivier.olelaotafudu@nwu.ac.za 
Dr. Partha Pratim Ghosh
 
(University of Kwazulu-Natal)

Rings of Continuous Functions
ghosh@ukzn.ac.za
Dr. Mokhwetha Mabula

(University of Pretoria)

 
 
A-symmetric Norm Spaces
 
mokhwetha.mabula@up.ac.za